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IN THE JUVENILE COURT OF HAMILTON COUNTY, TENNESSEE 

 

       * 

_________________________________  * Docket No.   ____________ 

Petitioner,       * 

       * TCSES No.  ____________ 

v.       * 

       * Division  ____________ 

_________________________________  * 

Respondent.      * 

 

SUMMONS 

 

TO: _________________________________________ 

 _________________________________________ 

 _________________________________________ 

You are hereby summoned to appear before the Juvenile Court of Hamilton County, Child Support 

Division, on _____________________________________________, 20_______, at ________________, 

which is located at 1221 E. Main Street, Chattanooga, Tennessee, 37408, for a hearing to be held in the 

above-styled matter.  Your defense to this complaint must be filed in the office of the Juvenile Court 

Clerk of Hamilton County, Child Support Division, on or before thirty (30) days after service of this 

summons upon you.  If you fail to do so, a default judgment may be taken against you for the relief 

requested in the accompanying Petition. 

 

WITNESS, Gary D. Behler, Clerk of Juvenile Court for Hamilton County, Tennessee, on this the  

______________ day of ____________________________, 20_____________. 

 

       GARY D. BEHLER, Clerk 

 

       By:   _______________________________ 

        Deputy Clerk 

 
NOTICE 

Tennessee law provides a ten thousand dollar ($10,000.00) personal property exemption from execution or seizure 

to satisfy a judgment.  If a judgment should be entered against you in this action and you wish to claim property as 

exempt, you must file a written list, under oath, of the items you wish to claim as exempt with the clerk of court.  

The list may be filed at any time and may be changed by you thereafter as necessary; however, unless it is filed 

before the judgment becomes final, it will not be effective as to any execution or garnishment issued prior to the 

filing of this list.  Certain items are automatically exempt by law and do not need to be listed; these include items of 

necessary wearing apparel for yourself and your family, trunks or other receptacles necessary to contain such 

apparel, family portraits, the family Bible, and school books.  Should any of these items be seized, you would have 

the right to recover them.  If you do not understand your exemption rights or how to exercise them, you may wish to 

seek the counsel of a lawyer.   

 

 

 

****  Process Server – please execute Affidavit of Service located on back side of this page **** 
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AFFIDAVIT OF SERVICE 

STATE OF TENNESSEE 

COUNTY OF HAMILTON 

 

I, the undersigned, after being duly sworn as provided by law, depose and say as follows: 

 

1. I am 18 years of age or older. 

2. I am not a party to the proceedings before the court. 

3. I served _____________________________________ by delivering a copy of this 

Summons and the Petition to him/her personally on the ______________ day of 

____________________________________, 20_________. 

4. Other information is as follows: 

____________________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________

___________________________________________________________________. 

FURTHER, AFFIANT SAITH NOT. 

        

_______________________________________ 

      Affiant and/or Deputy Sheriff 

       

      ______________________________ 

      ______________________________ 

      Address of Affiant 

 

 

 

 

 

Sworn to and subscribed before me, this the _________ day of __________________________, 

20________. 

 

     NOTARY PUBLIC 

 

      ___________________________________ 

     My commission expires:  ______________  


